#2015bestnine – the BrittLoveBike edition

2015 has been an absolute corker of a year for cycling. Here’s my year in numbers:

  • 1,757 miles
  • 276 rides
  • 1 shoe lost under a bus
  • 50,833 feet of elevation
  • 56 cereal bars and flapjacks
  • 1 absolutely unbelievably loud and fantastic cheer squad at the Ride London
  • 155 hours and 7 minutes in the saddle
  • 4 sportives
  • 107 miles – my longest ever ride, to Folkestone for fish and chips!
  • 0 punctures!
  • 2 trusty steeds – Gordon (the roadie) and Geoffrey (the hybrid)!
  • 1 set of repairs
  • 4 sets of brake pads
  • 3 near misses on London roads
  • 358 times I’ve fought with my bloody bikes getting them in and out of the damn cupboard under the stairs

What a brilliant year. I’ve pushed myself further than I ever thought I would, and I’m still totally in love with cycling. I’m busy planning the next year ahead, as I think it’s going to be a big one for me. I’ve got this little thought in the back of my head that i can’t get rid of… I want to take part in the Tour d’Etape in 2017, which means that next year will involve a lot of sportives, a lot of hill climbing and a lot of time in the saddle in preparation.

I might also do a triathlon. BrittLoveTri anyone?

And just to finish this rather introspective and braggy post off, here are my #2015bestnine. The BrittLoveBike edition.

BEST NINE

2 thoughts on “#2015bestnine – the BrittLoveBike edition

Leave a Reply

