BrittLoveBlackFriday -a Black Friday cycling round up

Since everyone’s jumping on this Black Friday phenomenon, I thought I’d feature a roundup of what I think the best deals out there are.  (hint hint CHRISTMAS hint hint).

Lea Valley Velo Park

From Thursday night Lea Valley Velo Park will be offering several deals. You can save 50 per cent on all VelStudio sessions, and the road and the MTB pay and ride sessions are a bargain at £2. If you’re thinking about trying out track cycling (which, as it happens, I am) then this could be a great way to see if it’s your thing.

Commuter bike

Those of you that know me and those of you that read BrittLoveBike will know that I’m particularly fond of Geoffrey the Hybrid Bike. He got me round Ride London in 2014, and since the purchase of Gordon the Road Bike has been in retirement and shepherding me to and from work for the past eighteen months.

Black friday 1

If you’re thinking about commuting and are looking for a good, solid bike, then I think this offer from Wiggle is simply fab. The Verenti Division Sora is a steal at £250, and also comes with rack mounts. Perfect for commuting.

Lids

Chain reaction have loads, and loads, and loads of cut down products to choose form. The MET Crossover Helmet looks like a great commuter helmet, and for less than £35 it’s very reasonable. It’s got a detachable visor, a rear LED and comes in lots of pretty colours.

black friday 2

Lights

I’ve struggled to find a good set of lights over the winter months, and this year I’ve finally discovered the delights of RECHARGEABLE lights. Oh wondrous rechargeable lights, how you’ve changed my life (so long as you actually remember to charge them – cue my next blog post about dashing around Tottenham desperately trying to find a USB charger).

black friday 3

These ones on Evan’s Cycles look pretty good – rechargeable, four of them, LED, and only £29.99.

Locks

All I’m going to say is. YES. I spent £65 setting myself up with a good set of Kryptonite bike locks, and this set is just YES YES YES.

black friday 4

Or the mini version for £35.99

black friday 5

If you’ve spotted any other good deals, then I’d love to hear about them.

2 thoughts on “BrittLoveBlackFriday -a Black Friday cycling round up

  1. I’ve got the siver lezyne lights and they really are fab, although I’ve only used them once so far. Some great deals here and yes I will be leaving a few post it notes around as hints for Christmas so my hubby can see them 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

